CVS Week of January 13th

It wasn’t a very exciting coupon week at CVS, well not for me at least.  I only snagged 5 items, received  no ECB’s (Extra Care Bucks), and used no ECB’s.  I’m sure when I get back to Farmville I’ll hit up my CVS there to see if there’s any other deals or random discounted items.  My goal for this shopping trip was mascara, because what’s a girl without her mascara?

Here’s what I got:

(1) Maybelline XXL Pro 24hr Bold Mascara $5.39 (50% off of the retail $10.78, already a good deal!)

I used (1) $1 off Maybelline New York Mascara coupon found in the 1/6 paper and (1) $1 any Maybelline cosmetic item coupon from the CVS Coupon Machine week of 1/6 (you can combine 1 store (CVS) coupon and 1 manufacturers coupon).

(4) Good n’ Natural Peanut Butter Bar $1.39

Used (4) Free Good n’ Natural Bar coupon found in the 1/6 paper

So my total at CVS was a whopping $2.24

Not too bad knowing that the mascara retails at over $10.

My CVS receipt always tells me my “Year to Date Savings” so every week I’ll tell you what it is so far!

I’ve saved $196.87 and it’s only the second week of 2013 !!!!

Leave a Reply

