Lost in my Dreams and Gilgamesh

Let me start by saying that blogging is a form of procrastination for me now, especially when I’m reading (kind-of reading) Gilgamesh.  I went to the library in hopes that it would help me focus and knock out this reading and it hasn’t.  Well, it did for a little, until I went to the restroom and saw someone blogging, whoops!!

If you understand Gilgamesh, comment below and help me understand.  😀

I wouldn’t be a good blogger if I didn’t tell you about the highlight of my day, and it was my Psychology class.  If you were unaware, Psychology is my major and my life dream is to open my own counseling practice one day.

Some background on why that’s my dream:

I went to a counselor all through high school to help me with my depression and anxiety and she changed my life in such ways that I could no longer see myself doing anything else other than helping others with the same problems!  I also love the concept of running my own business (I’m about of a control freak, so I want to work for myself) and I’m kind of an office junky who LOVES to do paper work.  But after about four years of seeing a counselor and coming out a new person it helped mold my life dream into something I really could see myself doing.

I also have a huge feeling I’m going to love my professor because he was going over something in the syllabus and he said, “Ain’t nobody got time for that” and I was weak.  Not many professors would ever say something like that, and flat out say that they don’t want to bore you.

If you haven't seen the video, check out the autotune verison.  Not the ghetto verison, she's ghetto enough!!!

If you haven’t seen the video, check out the autotune verison. Not the ghetto verison, she’s ghetto enough!!!

It’s a good start to a great semester/year.  Even though I might be dead by the end of the semester with this work load :p

 

BACK TO GILGAMESH :/

RIP DWIGHT K. SCHRUTE THE BETA FISH

Leave a Reply

