“Try Me Free” Rebates

This is gonna be a SUPER short post, but it’s on a really cool subject REBATES.  Don’t let the word rebate scare you because it’s essentially one of the ways companies get products in your hands!!

Rebates are when you purchase a specific item, fill out a form on the companies website, mail them all that the form asks for, then in a few weeks you receive all of your money back, making that product FREE.

Here’s a rebate that I just submitted.

Physicians Formula does a lot of really good rebates throughout the year and the one I’m doing right now is on the Organic wear® 100% Natural Origin FakeOut™ Mascara.

So here’s what I did.

I obviously went to the store and bought the product, it’s rather pricey at $9.95, but it is REALLY great.  You have to buy the mascara that has the “Try me Free” peelie on it.  DO NOT LOSE THIS OR THE RECEIPT.

Then I went here http://www.physiciansformula.com/upload/rebates/2012/OrganicWearFakeOutMascaraRebateForm.pdf and printed this form.

I filled out the form (refer to what form wants on it) and put in the envelope the peelie, receipt (with price circled) and the rebate form.

Mail it off and then in a few weeks you’ll have a check with your money.  😀

Warning:  you can only do one per household, so don’t get excited and buy 10 of them.  You’ll only get the one back for one (:

LET ME KNOW IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS (:

I love organic products, and this one works better than my big named brands.

I love organic products, and this one works better than my big named brands.

Leave a Reply

