Ann’s Herbals

So I had the great opportunity to work with Ann’s Herbals lately and I’m glad I did.  She runs a store through etsy (the most addicting site in the universe) and makes all of her products herself.  I love helping small businesses and love good for you products.  The customer service was great (another reason to buy from small businesses) and I received my products very quickly!

Here’s what I got:

All – Natural Whipped Orange Medley Body Butter with Organic Shea Butter Organic Coconut Oil and Vitamin E

I absolutely love body butters because  a little really does go a long way.  When I first held the container I thought she had just sent me an empty container because it was so light!  I opened it and was greeted with a TON of product and this really amazing orange scent.  The scent was very light but strong at the same time.  It was rather perfect!  I always use body butters after showers so later that night I got to use it.  The product is really light and goes on really well the only thing I didn’t like about it was that my skin was extremely oily after I used it, and I normally don’t see that with body butters (I might be crazy though).  Other than that I really enjoy this product because it smells so great!

Mocha Latte All Natural Homemade Lip Balm with Organic Cocoa Butter, Coffee Butter, Organic Sunflower Oil Vitamin E Synthetic Free

So anyone that personally knows me knows that I am ADDICTED to lip balms, seriously if I don’t have one I start to freak out and I apply them at least 5 times in an hour (probably more).  I have hundreds of lip balms in my stock pile so I was soooo excited that she sent one!!  The Mocha Latte is now officially my favorite lip balm I own, I’m going to be upset when I use it all.  It goes on so smooth and tastes so great.  If you don’t like this product you are seriously crazy and don’t appreciate a great lip balm!


Handmade Vegan Soap

I don’t remember the scent I received but it was amazing.  It made the entire box smell like heaven and scents up my entire bathroom.  I used this product while taking a bath and absolutely fell in love.  I normally hate bar soap but this one was different.  It did not get slippery to where you couldn’t hold it and the smell just speaks for itself!

Overall, I love these products and super highly recommend shopping at this great small business.  You get the greatest customer service and really great products!!

Check them out here:
http://www.etsy.com/shop/annsherbals

Disclaimer:  I did receive these products free to try thanks to Ann’s Herbals!!!

Leave a comment